13 days and counting…

Yes, yes, my life is consumed by plans for the baby shower, so I will be torturing you with my thoughts for a bit longer. I can’t tell you how excited I will be to finally be done though…NOT because of why you’d think however…I’m just excited to see all the elements finally come together! I can’t wait to see how everything looks and interacts with each other.

Things are coming along pretty well. I spent my Friday night gluing tags onto popsicle sticks and then buttons onto the back to add a little sweetness. When I was done with this I spent about an hour gluing tiny flowers onto toothpicks for my personal dirt cake pots. I’m pretty sure my sister-in-law thinks I’m insane, but what can I say…I’m a creative…and who are we kidding…we are all a little neurotic.

This evening I spent an hour or so sewing buttons onto the sticks that I’ll be gluing my paper flowers on to, to make the smaller table arrangements. Tomorrow my husband and I will be spray painting the umbrella pieces for the street sign as well as the little ‘Mommy-2-Bee’ lettering that will go in the cupcake garden centerpiece…which, I must say, I’m super excited to see! I found what I think will be my final idea though while I was looking for some inspiration on Hostess with the Mostess. Not only will it be a cute decoration for the nursery, but how fun for guests to be able to write a special message to the sweet lil’one that’s on his way?!

Check it out 🙂

+Be Inspired Every Day+

One Response

  1. I loove these shower ideas! And how do you ever find these cool sites? I know, I know, you just don’t sleep….

    I can’t wait to see YOUR pics of YOUR ideas. Oh, wait, better yet: I get to see the real things!! Only 11 more days…

Leave a Reply

