Bursting with inspiration…

Planning this baby shower for my sister-in-law has been a real treat. Since my husband and I don’t own a home yet, I’m not able to do a lot of party planning. I’ve been dying to throw a party for quite some time and this experience only reiterates my desire to plan more in the future. Hmmm, I see many themed birthday parties in my children’s futures…hypothetical children for now…but wonderfully themed parties non-the-less. Sounds like reason enough to start trying 🙂 Easy Mom, just kidding.

Speaking of my mom though, I had a wonderful conversation with her tonight and she really helped get my creative juices flowing. My husband has offered to make some mini cupcakes or, as he has coined them, ‘Cake Shots’ for the baby shower along with my personal pots-of-dirt cake. After talking with my mom however, I realized that the cake is usually the focal point of the table. Since I haven’t really had time to think about how the cake shots would be displayed, this seemed like the perfect opportunity to start brainstorming. And ta-da, the idea for a cake shot flower garden was born. I think this will be the perfect touch to the food table. Now to go out and pick up some wheat grass tomorrow. Grow baby grow!

Here are some images I found online for inspiration. I’ll of course add some photos of the final product. Wish me luck 🙂

+Be Inspired Every Day+

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

