Finally at home…

What a fantastic evening. Along with going out for some drinks and creole food with my husband and my brother…I finally found my place. It’s been a little difficult here at times, since we left our local hangouts in the GRrrr, but finally, after 2 months of being in the area…I found my place to go when I have a bad day…or I need a glass a wine…or some phenomenal food…a place where every-o-n-e knows your name. Okay, a little far, but I’m telln’ya…The Bayou in Salt Lake City is most definitely my new local hangout. The service was exceptional, the food was to-die-for, and the drink menu…well, let’s just say that they made a point to note that ‘these beers aren’t 3.5% alcohol’. Don’t get me wrong, if you’re looking for a Bud Light, well, they got em’, but if you’re from Michigan and you’re looking for a beer that you can chew through, well, they have those too. I think the thing that got me the most though was the service…and the patrons. I’ve never talked to so many strangers at a bar in my life. Now, maybe it was the booze, but really, I’d like to think that’s it’s just the difference in social atmosphere than that in Michigan. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVED our local hangouts in Grand Rapids…and I would give anything to be back at Graydon’s for food, and Reserve for drinks, and 616 for, well anything…but really, overall, the people out here have been a lot more open to conversation and personable with strangers. It’s been a pleasure to open up to new people out here. And I look forward to all the opportunities to come. Bayou here I come.

+Be Inspired Every Day+

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

